Govt passes bill on association with ECSWPR

The Government on August 20 passed a bill on Romania to associate, by becoming a full member, with the European Centre for Social Welfare Policy and Research (ECSWPR), with the normative act to stimulate the development of such policies in the social welfare field, as well as in other related fields, with adequate expertise to be provided and support to be offered to integrated policies and intersectorial operations.
According to a release of the Executive, Romania is to become an associate with the ECSWPR via the Ministry of Labour, family and Equal Chances (MMFES), which is to appoint an official representative from Romania in the relation with ECSWPR.MMFES also aims at developing such projects to focus on unemployment, poverty and social inclusion, social security services and long term care or to support the social securities system and also development of the pension system.

ECSWPR’s headquarters are in Vienna, with this being a non-profit institution, promoting cooperation between the UN member states in the European area and also between various intergovernmental and non-governmental institutions as well as cooperation with such private organisations activating in the social welfare field, especially those pecialized on policies and research.
Currently, there are 24 UN member states associated with the ECSWPR: Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Denmark, Switzerland, Finland, France, Germany, Israel, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, UK, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, US, Sweden, Turkey, Hungary.
Citește și

Spune ce crezi

Adresa de email nu va fi publicata

Acest sit folosește Akismet pentru a reduce spamul. Află cum sunt procesate datele comentariilor tale.